Second Floor
Hours
  • M-F: 8am - 5pm
  • Closed Dec. 24 & 25
  • Closed Jan. 1
865-215-8824, eths@eastTNhistory.org
First Floor
Hours
  • M-F: 9am - 4pm
  • Sat: 10am - 4pm
  • Sun: 1pm - 5pm
  • Closed Dec. 24 & 25
  • Closed Jan. 1
865-215-8830
Third Floor
Hours
  • M-Tu: 9am - 8:30 pm
  • W-F: 9am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9am - 5pm
  • Sun: 1pm - 5pm
  • Closed Dec. 24 & 25
  • Closed Jan. 1
865-215-8801
Second Floor
Hours
  • M-F: 8am-4:30pm
  • Closed Dec. 24 & 25
  • Closed Jan. 1
865-215-8800

HearthScares Tours

James White's Fort
Event Location: 
James White's Fort
When: 
Repeats every week until Fri Oct 19 2018 . Also includes Mon Oct 22 2018, Tue Oct 23 2018, Mon Oct 29 2018, Tue Oct 30 2018.
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 7:00pm

Come and join the spirits for a tour of Downtown Knoxville’s scariest landmarks. The tours, which last approximately two hours each, will visit the sites of some of Knoxville’s best kept secrets. The tour will be about one and a half miles in length. All tours begin and end at James White’s Fort located at the intersection of Hill Avenue and Hall of Fame Drive. Ample free parking is available for tour participants at the Fort.

Tours are given October 18th, 19th, 22nd, 23rd, 29th & 30th. Tours will depart promptly at 7:00pm each evening. Please plan to arrive between 6:30-6:45pm for check in. Each tour will end with a marshmallow roast around the fires at the Fort.

Admission for Adults 16 and over will be $10.00 and $6.00 for children ages 6–15.

Reservations are requested for large groups of 12 or more and may be made by calling the Fort at (865) 525–6514.

RESERVE YOUR PLACE NOW BEFORE THE GHOSTS AND GOBLINS DO!

In case of inclement weather, please call James White’s Fort to find out if the tour is cancelled (865) 525-6514.